UI Chronicles: The Freshman Year

Day 7: So yesterday, I made the rounds on my hostel block, showcasing my wares. At some point T.O.T. one of the people campaigning for SU president came in with his crew (a large group of guys) to our hall. Our hall is a female hall and soon the corridors were filled with people leaning over checking the display below. Drums were being played and there was a lot of dancing. They asked us to vote for their guy but the girls kept screaming for Oga Shola (another candidate), clearly he has a lot of fans.

Anyway, the guys gave up asking and went on their knees, clasping their hands and begging and prostrating before us. It was funny really. Then T.O.T. appears from nowhere and gives this speech which has the girls screaming by the end. One girl in particular was like “I don’t know what he just said, but you people down there should sha tell him that he should ask me to marry him” From there she proceeded to act like a lovesick fangirl screaming for T.O.T. She didn’t even notice when he disappeared from below and appeared behind her, prostrating for us. When she did she fell on him screaming then he got up and hugged her. When he left, she fanned herself and said, “His sweat is on me!” Then she said, “He didn’t propose, didn’t he see how I looked?” Then touches her half undone hair and starts laughing.

Leave a comment